SAFETY FIRST. Check!

For take-off, please adjust the backrest of your seat into an upright position and fold away the tray tables in front of you! Do not wait until something happens, but remain capable of being able to act. Today IT services are much more than a mere blocking of attacks from the internet through the firewall.


security
> Gateway Security

CHECK before you jump!

Networks open up many possibilities, but they also carry high risks when configured inadequately or when they lack professional support. Security thus starts at the gateway and ideally already from there protects access by a foreign network. A proper IT security identifies these accesses onto different services and permits it – or simply not!

We support your internet and e-mail security with the help of suitable gateway security solutions. In our portfolio, we join forces with partners that are selected specialists for gateway security.

Show more

 

Depending on the requirements, our product range offers the following solutions:

 

Cisco Firewall

Sourcefire and Cisco offer a broad portfolio of cyber security solutions that are customized to meet the intricate threats of today. These technologies complement each other and offer comprehensive protection against the stages of an attack – before, during and after an attack. Next-Generation Firewall (NGFW) by Cisco is focusing on threats and combines everything in a wide-ranging solution: Cisco’s proven Stateful-Inspection-Firewall, application control, Cisco’s Next-Generation Intrusion Prevention System (NGIPS) and Cisco’s Advanced Malware Protection (AMP).

 

Palo Alto

We offer many services that facilitate the implementation of your firewall. This firewall helps to detect and to defend against even the most cunning cyber-attacks. Palo Alto is based on the control of applications instead of the conventional port control. Nowadays, software, protocols and certainly attackers too are using standard ports, like HTTP port 80, to tunnel their own application through a conventional firewall. Palo Alto Appliances identifies and monitors the user and the content as well as applications regardless of which port is being utilized. Together with content security (anti-virus, anti-spyware, URL filter) and endpoint security, a complete, centralized and high-performance security gateway is established that can be used by local, VPN and SSL users as well as by users with mobile PCs.

 

 

Cisco IDS / IPS (Intrusion Detection System / Intrusion Prevention System)

Cisco has an extensive portfolio of security solutions for the changing security needs of consolidated, highly virtualized and cloud based environments. These solutions protect high-performance data centers and mobile work environments even more comprehensively:

  • A highly scalable software for the most frequently used firewall worldwide, Cisco Adaptive Security Appliance (ASA)
  • A virtualized ASA for multi-tenant environments
  • A new Intrusion Prevention System (IPS), that features the highest performance and an efficient application protection in data centers
  • Sourcefire as a multi-stage protection for intrusion prevention

 

Cisco ESA / WSA (Web Security Appliance / Email Security Appliance)

Cisco IronPort Web Security Appliance (WSA) has been developed for companies of any size and it combines conventional techniques for URL filtering with innovative filters for reputation and malware on a single device. This multi-layered system to prevent threats in conjunction with an exceptionally powerful web proxy ranks amongst the leading solutions for protection from web-based threats. Cisco Email Security Appliance (ESA) is helping to set out the rules accurately. Harmful e-mails can be fought off in several layers or they will at least be defused. ESA, particularly the recently launched version 10, offers possibilities for configuration to ward off spoofing / CEO fraud, malware and other attacks successfully.

 

 

Cisco AMP

At the moment, Cisco offers the most current comprehensive portfolio of solutions for Advanced-Malware-Protection (AMP) in the industry. These solutions are characterized by complete transparency and control in the entire extended network – and protection against malware that completely covers the entire stages of an attack, i.e. before, during and after an attack.

Show less

> Identity Security

Trust is good. Data security is better.

Do you know exactly who in your organization has access to which system and which information?

Identity and access management will give you an overview of all access rights in your organization and will help you to manage it. Identity-security solutions will ensure trustworthy identities for people, software and devices – in the physical world as well as in the digital world.

Show more

Depending on the requirements, our product range offers the following solutions:

Microsoft Azure Active Directory
Azure Active Directory (Azure AD) is a comprehensive Cloud solution to administer identity and access and offers a whole range of robust features for the administration of single users as well as groups. With this solution, you can ensure secure access into local and Cloud applications; for instance, Microsoft web services like Office 365 or many Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) applications of other providers.

CISCO ISE
With the Identity Services Engine (ISE), Cisco offers a solution that allows you to control the access to the network centrally. Here, one can define client requirements and the resulting access rights for Wired LAN, Wireless LAN as well as VPN. Additionally, administrators receive detailed information via ISE as to who and when someone logs onto the network and with which device.

 

SafeNet
SafeNet solutions for the protection of identity and data by Gemalto offers a comprehensive range of products for encryption, multi-factor authentication and key management. These products guarantee the protection and the ownership of sensitive data throughout the whole lifecycle – when creating, retrieving, sharing, saving and transferring. That way, companies stay completely protected and compliant, all the way from the data center to the Cloud and will stay in full control too – no matter what business they are dealing with.

OpenDNS
For quite some time OpenDNS, a solution that can be integrated into the Cisco security portfolio, has been available. This solution is evidently able to combine all requirements with security and this without adding complexity. DNS is responsible when IP addresses have to be figured out behind domain names. Every one of us and essentially all of our devises are using DNS on a daily basis. Without DNS, most of our applications would not be functional at all. OpenDNS offers protection at DNS level that does not depend on the protocol and it provides all the information that was collected in order to give defenders the opportunity to be informed swiftly of the current security status. Here, any desired location and any possible client can be integrated into the security concept – and this with minimal effort.

Show less

The deliberate encryption of data with subsequent blackmailing has unfortunately become common practise.

Thomas Fellinger

Security Penetration Tester, NTS

> NTS Penetration Test & Vulnerability Assessement

Strike! YOU become our target.

Networking is the weak spot of a modern economy, because networking increases the potentially open back doors for cyber criminals. The amount of threats increases permanently and with the growing refinements and varieties of attacks, the requirements for security mechanisms increase at the same time.

What is the basis for internet security? Foremost, it is the knowledge of your weaknesses. No technology is 100% secure, but a suitable technological infrastructure allows you to recognize and to control your own weak points. Exactly for this, we offer two heroic NTS service products, the NTS Penetration Test and the NTS Vulnerability Assessment

Show more

NTS Vulnerability Assessment
A NTS Vulnerability Assessment identifies security weaknesses and points out their risk potentials. Optionally system weaknesses that are open to be attacked either from the internal network or from external connections (for example from the internet) can be identified. This consulting service offers companies the opportunity to get an overview of the security of their business and to eliminate potential threats at an early stage. NTS will suggest specific actions that can be employed to prioritize security measures

NTS Penetration Test
Unlike the NTS Vulnerability Assessment, the NTS Penetration Test focuses on a defined goal. Starting at the internal network (e.g. as a guest) or starting externally, a realistic attack onto a certain target will be feigned. With this, the effectivity of the existing security measures will be tested. Owing to a high share of analysis done manually by a qualified security engineer it will be possible to identify critical weaknesses that result out of a combination of lesser security risks. The specific focus of the NTS Penetration Tests allows one to identify as well as to point out the actual impact on the company. Here too we are able to provide a comprehensive report outlining identified weaknesses, the paths of the attacks, potential recommendations for action and the lessons learnt. For this, standards such as Penetration Testing Execution Standard (PTES) or OWASP Testing Guide v4 are used.

Show less

> DSGVO

#READY4DSGVO?

A central aspect of data protection is the safety of the data. When the EU General Data Protection Regulation comes into effect in spring 2018, many businesses will find out if their respective security measures are up to the job. Therefore in-house IT concepts should be scrutinized especially now. It needs to be clarified if they comply with the latest technical and legal requirements.

It is essential to be aware of the current level of protection in order to protect oneself from current threats and to take the necessary preventative measures to minimize the risks. Exactly for this, we have developed two new service products: the NTS Vulnerability Assessment and the NTS Penetration Test. From an IT standpoint, we gladly provide you with concrete recommendations for action and we offer comprehensive consulting. Find more information here.

paloalto

SAFETY FIRST. Check!

Zum Start stellen Sie bitte die Rückenlehne senkrecht und klappen Sie die Tische zurück! Warten Sie nicht, bis etwas passiert, sondern bleiben Sie handlungsfähig. IT-Security ist heute mehr als bloßes Abwehren von Attacken aus dem Internet durch Firewalls.


security
> Gateway Security

CHECK before you jump!

Netzwerke eröffnen viele Möglichkeiten, bringen aber bei unzureichender Konfiguration und unprofessioneller Betreuung hohe Risiken mit sich. Sicherheit beginnt also bereits am Gateway und schützt im Idealfall bereits dort vor Zugängen aus Fremdnetzen. Die richtige IT-Security erkennt diese Zugriffe auf unterschiedliche Dienste und lässt sie zu – oder eben nicht!

Wir unterstützen Ihre Internet- und E-Mail-Sicherheit durch geeignete Gateway-Security-Lösungen. Mit unseren Partnern haben wir ausgewählte Spezialisten für Gateway Security im Portfolio.

Weiterlesen

 

Unsere Produktreihe bietet je nach Anforderung folgende Lösungen:

 

Cisco Firewall

Sourcefire und Cisco bieten ein umfassendes Portfolio an Cybersecurity-Lösungen, die auf die komplexen Bedrohungen von heute zugeschnitten sind. Die Technologien ergänzen sich gegenseitig und bieten umfassenden Schutz für das gesamte Angriffs-Kontinuum – vor, während und nach einer Attacke. Cisco´s bedrohungsorientierte Next-Generation Firewall (NGFW) vereint alles in einer umfassenden Lösung: die bewährte Stateful-Inspection-Firewall von Cisco, Anwendungskontrolle, das Cisco Next-Generation Intrusion Prevention System (NGIPS) und Cisco Advanced Malware Protection (AMP).

 

Palo Alto

Wir bieten zahlreiche Services, um die Implementierung Ihrer Firewall zur Abwehr und Erkennung selbst raffiniertester Cyberattacken zu erleichtern. Palo Alto basiert auf Applikationskontrolle anstatt der herkömmlichen Portkontrolle. Software, Protokolle und natürlich auch Angreifer nutzen inzwischen Standardports, wie zum Beispiel HTTP Port 80, um eigene Anwendungen durch eine herkömmliche Firewall “zu tunneln”. Palo Alto Appliances erkennt und kontrolliert User und Content sowie Applikationen unabhängig vom genutzten Port. Gemeinsam mit Content Security (AntiVirus, AntiSpyware, URL Filter) und Endpoint Security wird ein komplettes, zentrales und hoch performantes Security Gateway für lokale Nutzer, VPN- und SSL-Nutzer sowie für Anwender mit mobilen PCs aufgebaut.

 

Cisco IDS / IPS (Intrusion Detection System / Intrusion Prevention System)

Cisco hat eine Reihe an Sicherheitslösungen für die veränderten Sicherheitsbedürfnisse konsolidierter, hochvirtualisierter und cloudbasierter Umgebungen im Portfolio. Die Lösungen schützen Hochleistungsrechenzentren und mobile Arbeitsumgebungen noch umfassender:

  • Eine hoch skalierbare Software für die weltweit am häufigsten eingesetzte Firewall, Cisco Adaptive Security Appliance (ASA)
  • Eine virtualisierte ASA für Multitenant-Umgebungen
  • Ein neues Intrusion Prevention System (IPS), das höchste Performance und einen effizienten Anwendungsschutz in Rechenzentren bietet
  • Der Cisco AnyConnect Secure Mobility Client für Unternehmen und Rechenzentren, der für eine sichere BYOD-Umgebung sorgt
  • Sourcefire als mehrstufiger Schutz für Intrusion-Prevention

 

Cisco ESA / WSA (Web Security Appliance / Email Security Appliance)

Die Cisco IronPort Web Security Appliance (WSA) wurde für Unternehmen jeglicher Größenordnung entwickelt und kombiniert traditionelle Techniken der URL-Filterung mit innovativen Reputations- und Malwarefiltern auf einem einzigen Gerät. Dieses mehrschichtige System der Gefahrenabwehr in Verbindung mit einem extrem leistungsstarken Web-Proxy zählt zu den führenden Lösungen beim Schutz vor webbasierten Bedrohungen. Mit Hilfe der Cisco Email Security Appliance (ESA) können genau diese Regeln festgelegt werden. Schadhafte Emails werden so in mehreren Schichten abgewehrt oder wenigstens entschärft. Die ESA, insbesondere die vor kurzem erschienene Version 10, bietet Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten, um Spoofing / CEO Fraud, Malware-Angriffe und andere Attacken erfolgreich abwehren zu können.

 

Cisco AMP

Cisco bietet das derzeit umfassendste Portfolio an integrierten Advanced-Malware-Protection(AMP)-Lösungen der Branche. Die Lösungen zeichnen sich durch lückenlose Transparenz und Kontrolle im gesamten erweiterten Netzwerk aus – für Malware-Schutz, der das Angriffskontinuum vollständig, d.h. vor, während und nach einem Angriff, abdeckt.

Zusammenklappen

> Identity Security

VERTRAUEN IST GUT
. Datensicherheit ist besser.

Wissen Sie genau, wer in Ihrem Unternehmen Zugriff auf welche Systeme und Informationen hat?

Ein Identity and Access Management verschafft Ihnen einen Überblick über sämtliche Zugriffsberechtigungen in Ihrem Unternehmen und hilft Ihnen bei der Steuerung. Identity-Security-Lösungen sorgen für vertrauenswürdige Identitäten für Menschen, Software und Geräte – sowohl in der physischen als auch digitalen Welt.

Weiterlesen

Unsere Produktreihe bietet – je nach Anforderung – folgende Lösungen:

Microsoft Azure Active Directory
Azure Active Directory (Azure AD) ist eine umfassende Cloudlösung zur Identitäts- und Zugriffsverwaltung, die eine Reihe solider Funktionen für die Benutzer- und Gruppenverwaltung bietet. Mit dieser Lösung können Sie den sicheren Zugriff auf lokale und Cloudanwendungen gewährleisten, beispielsweise auf Microsoft-Webdienste wie Office 365 oder zahlreiche Software-as-a-Service(SaaS)-Anwendungen anderer Anbieter.

CISCO ISE
Cisco bietet mit der Identity Services Engine (ISE) eine Lösung, welche es ermöglicht, den Zugriff auf das Netzwerk zentral zu reglementieren. Dabei können Anforderungen an Clients und daraus resultierende Berechtigungen sowohl für Verbindungen via Wired LAN, Wireless LAN als auch für VPN definiert werden. Zusätzlich erhalten Administratoren durch die ISE detaillierte Informationen, wer sich wann und mit welchen Geräten am Netzwerk anmeldet.

Safenet
Die SafeNet-Lösungen für den Identitäts- und Datenschutz von Gemalto bieten ein umfassendes Portfolio an Produkten für Verschlüsselung, Multi-Faktor-Authentifizierung und Schlüssel-Management. Diese gewährleisten den Schutz und die Eigentümerschaft sensibler Daten über den gesamten Lebenszyklus hinweg – beim Erstellen, Abrufen, Teilen, Speichern und Übertragen. So bleiben Unternehmen vom Rechenzentrum bis zur Cloud rundum geschützt, konform und behalten die volle Kontrolle – ganz gleich, welche Geschäfte sie tätigen.

OpenDNS
Mit OpenDNS steht seit längerer Zeit eine ins Cisco-Security-Portfolio integrierte Lösung zur Verfügung, welche – ohne zusätzliche Komplexität ins Spiel zu bringen – scheinbar alle Anforderungen mit Security vereinen kann. DNS ist zuständig, wenn es darum geht, die IP-Adressen hinter Domainnamen herauszufinden. Jeder von uns und so ziemlich alle unsere Geräte nutzen also DNS täglich. Ohne DNS würden die meisten unserer Anwendungen gar nicht funktionieren. OpenDNS bietet also protokollunabhängigen Schutz auf DNS-Ebene und stellt die gesammelten Informationen zur Verfügung, um Verteidigern eine Möglichkeit zu geben, schnell und aus einer Hand ein Bild über die aktuelle Sicherheitslage zu erhalten. Dabei kann jeder beliebige Standort und jeder beliebige Client in das Security-Konzept eingebunden werden – und das mit minimalem Aufwand.

Zusammenklappen

Das mutwillige Verschlüsseln von Daten mit anschließender Erpressung ist leider gängige Praxis geworden.

Thomas Fellinger

Security Pentration Tester, NTS

> NTS Penetration Test & Vulnerability Assessement

Treffer! Wir machen SIE zur Zielscheibe.

Vernetzung ist die Achillesferse einer modernen Wirtschaft, denn durch sie steigt die Zahl der potenziellen Einfallstore für Cyberkriminelle. Die Anzahl der Bedrohungen nimmt stetig zu und mit zunehmender Raffinesse und Vielfältigkeit der Angriffe steigen auch die Anforderungen an die Sicherheitsmechanismen.

Was ist die Basis für Internet-Sicherheit? In erster Linie die Kenntnis über die eigenen Schwachstellen. Keine Technologie ist zu 100 Prozent sicher, aber mit der passenden technologischen Infrastruktur kann man die eigenen Schwachstellen erkennen und auch kontrollieren. Dafür bieten wir zwei heldenhafte NTS-Service-Produkte an, den NTS Penetration Test und das NTS Vulnerability Assessment.

Weiterlesen

NTS Vulnerability Assessment
Ein NTS Vulnerability Assessment identifiziert Sicherheitsschwachstellen und zeigt deren Gefahrenpotenziale auf. Wahlweise können Systemschwachstellen, die entweder aus dem internen Netzwerk und/oder über externe Anbindungen (beispielsweise das Internet) angreifbar sind, identifiziert werden. Diese Consultingleistung bietet Unternehmen die Möglichkeit, einen Überblick über die Unternehmenssicherheit zu erlangen und potenzielle Gefahren frühzeitig zu beseitigen. Konkrete Handlungsvorschläge werden seitens NTS unterbreitet und können für priorisierte Security-Maßnahmen verwendet werden.

NTS Penetration Test
Im Gegensatz zum NTS Vulnerability Assessment fokussiert der NTS Penetration Test ein definiertes Ziel. Ausgehend vom internen Netzwerk (z.B. als Gast) oder von extern wird ein realistischer Angriff auf ein bestimmtes Ziel simuliert. Dabei wird die Effektivität bestehender Sicherheitsmaßnahmen überprüft. Aufgrund des großen Anteils an manueller Analysetätigkeit eines qualifizierten Security Engineers können auch kritische Schwachstellen, welche sich durch die Kombination von mehreren geringen Sicherheitsrisiken ergeben, identifiziert werden. Durch den konkreten Fokus des NTS Penetration Tests wird der tatsächliche Impact für das Unternehmen erkannt und aufgezeigt. Auch hier liefern wir einen umfangreichen Bericht mit den identifizierten Schwachstellen, den Angriffspfaden, möglichen Handlungsempfehlungen und den gewonnenen Erkenntnissen. Dafür werden Standards, wie beispielsweise Penetration Testing Execution Standard (PTES) oder OWASP Testing Guide v4, verwendet.

Zusammenklappen

> DSGVO

#READY4DSGVO?

Ein zentraler Aspekt des Datenschutzes ist die Sicherheit von Daten. Spätestens bei Inkrafttreten der EU-Datenschutz-Grundverordnung im Frühjahr 2018 wird sich in vielen Unternehmen zeigen, ob die jeweiligen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen funktionieren. Betriebliche IT-Konzepte sollten daher gerade jetzt auf dem Prüfstand stehen. Es sollte geklärt werden, ob sie den neuesten technischen und rechtlichen Anforderungen entsprechen.

Um sich ausreichend gegen aktuelle Bedrohungen zu schützen und um risikominimierende, präventive Maßnahmen zu setzen, ist es wichtig, das aktuelle Schutzniveau zu kennen. Dafür haben wir auch zwei neue Serviceprodukte entwickelt: das NTS Vulnerability Assessment und den NTS Penetration Test. Wir geben Ihnen gerne konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen aus IT-Sicht und beraten Sie umfassend. Mehr Informationen dazu finden Sie hier.

paloalto