In the last few years, IT security has gained tremendously in importance. According to a recent study this topic has been placed on top of the list for the most important business risks. It is not only the increasing number of security incidences, but also the impact of possible damages that have grown considerably. Therefore, it is important to be properly protected against all these threats.

However, how can a company protect itself without being aware of the vulnerabilities that are present in the internal network?

NTS Vulnerability Management continuously identifies weaknesses and points out their potential risks. Within the scope of this NTS security service, an overview of the assets in the customer network is compiled and weaknesses that are found are listed. The vulnerabilities are analyzed and rated by our experts. As a result, brief reports are compiled and discussed with the customer in periodic meetings. These reports contain the most essential information as well as recommendations for action. Depending on the group of recipients, the reports can have different formats – strategical, operational or tactical.

The risks of an attack are reduced or eliminated as a result of these activities. Furthermore, it is possible to quantify the effectiveness of the measures that were taken.

Benefits Vulnerability Management

  • Continuous identification and evaluation of weaknesses of the software or of the configuration
  • Classification and risk assessment
  • Periodic and transparent reports tailored to the target group (strategical, operational, tactical)
  • Independent external objective views – conflicts of interest are avoided
  • Open system – the customer is able to generate dashboards and reports/scans independently
Produkte___NTS Vulnerability Management

We assume the implementation and management of the systems for our customers. Additional features of our service are asset discovery, reports with recommendations for action, periodic meetings with the customer as well as on-demand scans.

If you are interested or need more information, we would be pleased if you contact us.

RELAX, WE CARE.

Helmut Hödl
Technology & Product Innovation Director
14.05.2020

Similar topics

IT-Sicherheit hat in den letzten Jahren extrem an Bedeutung gewonnen. Laut einer aktuellen Studie ist das Thema inzwischen auf Platz 1 im Ranking der wichtigsten Businessrisiken. Denn nicht nur die Anzahl der Security-Vorfälle ist gestiegen, sondern auch die Auswirkungen möglicher Schäden sind deutlich stärker geworden. Deswegen ist es wichtig sich dagegen richtig zu schützen.

Wie aber kann sich ein Unternehmen schützen, ohne zu wissen welche Schwachstellen im unternehmenseigenen Netzwerk vorhanden sind?

NTS Vulnerability Management identifiziert kontinuierlich Schwachstellen und zeigt deren Gefahrenpotenziale auf. Im Rahmen dieses NTS Security Services wird ein Überblick über die Assets im Kundennetzwerk erstellt und die gefundenen Schwachstellen aufgelistet. Die Vulnerabilities werden von unseren Experten analysiert und bewertet. Das Ergebnis sind knappe, mit den wesentlichen Informationen versehene, Berichte mit Handlungsempfehlungen, die in regelmäßigen Meetings mit dem Kunden besprochen werden. Abhängig vom Empfängerkreis können die Reports unterschiedliche Formate haben – strategisch, operativ oder taktisch.

Durch all diese Maßnahmen kann das Risiko eines Angriffs reduziert bzw. eliminiert werden und die Wirksamkeit der gesetzten Maßnahmen wird messbar.

Benefits Vulnerability Management

  • Kontinuierliche Erkennung und Bewertung von Software- und Konfigurationsschwachstellen
  • Kategorisierung und Risikoabschätzung
  • Regelmäßige und transparente Reports, abgestimmt auf die Zielgruppe (strategisch, operativ, taktisch)
  • Unabhängige Sicht von außen – Vermeidung von Interessenkonflikten
  • Offenes System – Kunde kann selbstständig Dashboards und Reports/Scans erstellen
Produkte___NTS Vulnerability Management

Wir übernehmen für unsere Kunden die Implementierung und Betriebsführung der Systeme. Asset Discovery, Reports mit Handlungsempfehlungen, regelmäßige Meetings mit dem Kunden oder On-Demand Scans sind weitere Features unseres Service.

Wenn Sie Interesse haben, oder mehr Informationen benötigen, freuen wir uns, wenn Sie sich bei uns melden.

RELAX, WE CARE.