NTS? WITH PLEASURE AGAIN

“Relax, We Care” becomes a success, when you hear a customer remark that NTS is managing to bring the perfect blend of expertise and human touch into an IT project.

Business requirements are the driver for most IT projects. In case of a company such as the Styria Marketing Services Group that manages customer lifecycles on behalf of the Austrian publishing houses by the name of “Styria”, the successful project of an IT conversion becomes a decisive component of the success of the business. That is how it came about that the Styria Marketing Services Group consulted their long-standing IT partner NTS not only for questions regarding the aspects of infrastructure, but also trusted them with the exchange of a central component in the call center.

Communication as the key factor of success during IT projects

As far as this concrete project is concerned, NTS carried out all the tasks with regards to planning, organization and management of the IT project. For these tasks, the NTS IT project manager mainly coordinated the collaboration of all departments and partners that were affected. Thereby, a process-oriented plan for the implementation of the project based on the project management method PRINCE2 was created. This plan was targeted to conduct the project more efficiently and to first and foremost implement it on schedule.

“The Styria Marketing Services Group pursues an immensely high-quality service strategy. The structuring of the customer contacts is of great importance. The concrete project affected the upkeep of the continuous operation in the call center, which involved 6 different companies. The project completion was linked to a non-negotiable date”, states the NTS project manager Michael Milla.

The Managing Director of Styria Marketing Services, Robert Gspandl, reported enthusiastically about the project services of NTS: “The biggest challenge was to draft a time schedule and to stick to it. The schedule was met 100% due to the professional project management by NTS. The handover was smooth and trouble-free.”

„There were no problems. We experienced 100% on-time delivery, expertise and human touch.“

Managing Director Styria Marketing Services, Robert Gspandl

100% time constraints meets 100% on-schedule delivery

As it is so often the case with IT projects, it was found that the demands for quality were very high and the time factor was considered an additional critical element. The problems of interface and the coordination of all parties were the highest priority next to the defined project target with a tight schedule. An aggravating factor was the upkeep of the continuous operation. All targets were met by 100%. With the help of periodic status meetings, conducted face-to-face or via Webex tools, every step of the project was clearly structured, and all open questions were answered after the completion of the project.

“It was a challenge to coordinate a team consisting of 6 different companies. The necessary knowledge and the required security for the application of the methods, processes and tools was conveyed to all parties concerned”, confirms a satisfied Robert Gspandl.

Styria Marketing Services Group

  • Foundation: 2013
  • Employees: approximately 200
  • Locations in Graz, Klagenfurt and Vienna
  • Tasks: customer acquisition (Call & Mail GmbH & Co KG / telemarketing) and customer service (Styria Marketing Services GmbH & Co KG / service center) for the publishing houses of the Styria Media Group Ag (Kleine Zeitung, Die Presse) and client on the external market
  • www.styriamarketing.at

Fact Box NTS Solution

  • IP-based Cisco Call Center: exchange of a central component during continuous operation
  • 30 project management hours
  • Involvement of 6 companies, amongst them 3 external partners
  • PRINCE2 as a process-oriented approach for the project management
  • Project period: 2019, May 14th – 2019, July 3rd
Daniela Haag
Marketing Manager
24.06.2020

Similar topics

PROJEKTMANAGEMENT von NTS: „GERNE WIEDER!“

Wenn ein Kunde sagt, dass NTS es schafft, die perfekte Mischung aus Expertise und Menschlichkeit in ein IT-Projekt zu bringen, dann wird „Relax, We Care“ zum Erfolg. 

Hinter den meisten IT-Projekten stehen geschäftliche Anforderungen. Wenn es sich dabei um ein Unternehmen wie die Styria Marketing Services Group handelt, die im Auftrag der österreichischen Styria-Verlage den Kunden-Lebenszyklus managet, dann ist der Projekterfolg einer IT-Umstellung auch maßgeblich für den Geschäftserfolg. So kam es, dass die Styria Marketing Services Group, NTS als langjährigen Partner in IT-Fragen, nicht nur für Infrastrukturbelange zu Rate zog, sondern auch das Projektmanagement zum Austausch einer zentralen Komponente im Call Center anvertraute.

Projektmanagement als Erfolgsfaktor 

NTS übernahm beim konkreten Projekt alle Aufgaben zur Planung, Organisation und Steuerung des IT-Projektes. Dabei koordinierte der IT-Projektleiter von NTS in erster Linie die Zusammenarbeit aller betroffenen Abteilungen und Partner. Ein prozessorientierter Plan zur Umsetzung des Projektes, basierend auf der Projektmanagement Methode PRINCE2, zielte darauf ab, das Projekt effizient zu planen und vor allem zeitgetreu umzusetzen.

„Die Styria Marketing Services Gruppe verfolgt eine immens hochwertige Service-Strategie und die Gestaltung des Kundenkontaktes hat einen sehr hohen Stellenwert. Im konkreten Projekt war die Aufrechterhaltung des laufenden Betriebs im Call Center betroffen, an der gleich sechs unterschiedliche Unternehmen beteiligt waren. Der Projektabschluss war an ein fixes, nicht verschiebbares Datum gebunden“, so der Projektleiter Michael Milla von NTS.

Geschäftsführer der Styria Marketing Services, Robert Gspandl, berichtet begeistert zur Projektdienstleistung von NTS: „Die größte Herausforderung lag darin, einen straffen Zeitplan zu erstellen und diesen auch einzuhalten. Auf Grund des professionellen Projektmanagements seitens NTS wurde der Zeitplan zu 100% eingehalten – die Übergabe lief reibungslos.“

„Es gab keine Probleme. Dafür 100% Termintreue, Expertise und Menschlichkeit.“

Geschäftsführer der Styria Marketing Services, Robert Gspandl

Zeitdruck trifft Expertise

Wie so oft bei IT-Projekten ist der qualitative Anspruch sehr hoch und der Zeitfaktor gilt als zusätzlich kritisches Element. An oberster Stelle stand neben dem definierten Projektziel mit straffem Zeitplan, die Schnittstellenproblematik und die Koordination aller Beteiligten. Erschwerend dazu kam die Aufrechterhaltung des laufenden Betriebes. Durch regelmäßige Statusmeetings, persönlich und über Webex Tools, wurde jede Stufe des Prozesses klar strukturiert und nach Abschluss des Projekts waren alle offenen Fragen beantwortet. Alle Ziele wurden zu 100% erreicht!

„Die Herausforderung war ein Team zu koordinieren, das aus 6 unterschiedlichen Unternehmen bestand. Allen Beteiligten wurden das nötige Wissen und die nötige Sicherheit in der Anwendung der Methoden, Prozesse und Tools vermittelt.“ bestätigt Robert Gspandl zufrieden.

Styria Marketing Services Group

  • Gründung: 2013
  • MitarbeiterInnen: rund 200
  • Standorte in Graz, Klagenfurt und Wien
  • Aufgaben: Kundengewinnung (Call & Mail GmbH & Co KG / Telemarketing) und Kundenbetreuung (Styria Marketing Services GmbH & Co KG / Servicecenter) für die Verlage der Styria Media Group AG (Kleine Zeitung, Die Presse) und Auftraggeber am externen Markt.
  • www.styriamarketing.at

Fact Box NTS Projektmanagement

  • IP-basiertes Cisco Call Center: Austausch einer zentralen Komponente bei laufendem Betrieb
  • 30 Projektmanagement Stunden
  • Beteiligung von 6 Unternehmen, darunter 3 externe Partner
  • PRINCE2 als prozessorientierter Ansatz zum Projektmanagement
  • Projektzeitraum: 14.05.2019 – 03.07.2019