Overcoming language barriers virtually

More than 8,000,000 minutes of video and telephone conferences, 25,600 users, 7 areas of application, 50 languages: SAVD is the market leader for audio and video interpreting in Austria and Germany. Thanks to a solution by Cisco and NTS as a technological basis, SAVD is enabling people around the globe a secure and fast communication that is adapted to individual requirements.

The best treatment, care or consultation does not necessarily give the best results when it happens in a dialogue with non-German speakers. It is essential to start a conversation with people and to understand them, especially in sensitive areas such as health care or law enforcement. Situations when one needs interpreters either on an ad hoc basis or pre-arranged, are now a problem of the past thanks to SAVD. Suitable interpreters are virtually available with just one click of the mouse – the language pool consists of 50 languages, irrespective of time and location.

”I value that with NTS I can reach my contact persons all the time. This highly human component, paired with expert knowledge, make the collaboration with NTS extremely pleasant.”

Feldin Smajlovic, CEO, SAVD Videodolmetschen GmbH

RELIABLE, SCALABLE, REDUNDANT, EXPANDABLE

SAVD used to use a mobile hand-held device, (Cisco DX80) with a special camera function for document reading and a WLAN function, as early as 2014 and even back then the collaboration was highly successful. “NTS has been on our side for many years and has always been a reliable and ‘tangible’ service provider. Having such a partner on your side and with a huge project in front of you, it is natural to start talking to your existing partner,” explains Feldin Smajlovic, CEO SAVD Videodolmetschen GmbH. Therefore, awarding the concrete project to NTS.

In this project, NTS was able to accompany the expansion of the range of services for SAVD customers by means of switching to a Cisco Enterprise solution. This time, NTS could draw from their complete product portfolio. The overall solution at SAVD is complemented by the historically grown and immensely wide array of collaboration tools as well as a secure and stable network, a modern data center and GDPR conform security solutions. “We were able to expand our range of services considerably with this new solution and we will gladly pass this on to our customers. The new IT solution contributed to an efficient use of our resources and it noticeably improved the workflow in many departments,” spells out Feldin Smajlovic.

ON SCHEDULE AND HUMAN WITH NTS

On the organization side, it was the key task to bring on board four IT service providers that had previously never collaborated in this constellation for this challenging project. “The constant interaction of all parties concerned was very pleasant and always gave us the feeling that the schedule will be kept,” comments CEO Feldin Smajlovic and adds, “a very tight timeline was foreseen for the successful project.”

FACTS SAVD

  • Specialist for audio and video dialogue
  • 50 languages, 14 of them available within 120 seconds
  • More than 750 customers in the public sector, mainly health care, law enforcement and communal environments
Daniela Haag
Marketing Manager
26.08.2020

Similar topics

Sprachbarrieren virtuell überwinden

Über 8 000 000 Minuten Video- und Telefonkonferenzen, 25 600 AnwenderInnen, 7 Anwendungsbereiche, 50 Sprachen: SAVD gilt in Österreich und Deutschland als Marktführer im Bereich Audio- und Videodolmetschen. Mit einer Lösung von Cisco und NTS als technologische Basis, ermöglicht SAVD Menschen weltweit eine sichere, schnelle und an die jeweiligen Bedürfnisse angepasste Kommunikation.

Im Dialog mit nicht-deutschsprachigen Personen bringt die beste Behandlung, Versorgung oder Beratung nicht unbedingt die besten Erfolge. Gerade in sensiblen Bereichen, wie beispielsweise im Gesundheitswesen, oder Justizvollzug, ist es essenziell, mit Menschen ins Gespräch zu kommen und sie zu verstehen. Dank der SAVD, stellen Situationen in denen ad hoc, oder auch terminiert, DolmetscherInnen gebraucht werden, kein Problem mehr dar. Mit nur einem Klick stehen passenden DolmetscherInnen virtuell zur Verfügung – über 50 Sprachen umfasst der Pool, zeit- und ortsunabhängig.

„An NTS schätze ich, dass ich meine Ansprechpartner stets erreichen kann. Diese höchst menschliche Komponente, gepaart mit fachlicher Expertise, macht die Zusammenarbeit mit NTS sehr angenehm.“

Feldin Smajlovic, CEO, SAVD Videodolmetschen GmbH

Ausfallsicher, skalierbar, redundant, erweiterbar

Bereits im Jahr 2014 hatte die SAVD ein mobiles Hardwaregerät (Cisco DX80) mit spezieller Kamerafunktion für Dokumenten-Reading und WLAN-Funktion im Einsatz und schon damals war die Zusammenarbeit sehr erfolgreich. „NTS hatte uns schon jahrelang zur Seite gestanden und war stets ein sehr verlässlicher und „greifbarer“ Dienstleister. Wenn man einen solchen Partner bereits an seiner Seite und ein großes Projekt vor Augen hat, liegt es sehr nahe, die Gespräche mit dem bestehenden Partner zu führen“, erklärt Feldin Smajlovic, CEO SAVD Videodolmetschen GmbH, die aktuelle Projektvergabe an NTS.

Bei dem konkreten Projekt konnte NTS die Erweiterung des Leistungsspektrums für SAVD-Kunden durch den Umstieg auf eine Cisco Enterprise Lösung begleiten und diesmal aus der vollen Produktpalette schöpfen. Nicht nur das historisch gewachsene und immens breite Spektrum an Collaboration-Tools, sondern auch ein sicheres und stabiles Netzwerk, ein modernes Rechenzentrum, sowie DSGVO-konforme Security Lösungen runden die neue Gesamtlösung bei SAVD ab. „Wir konnten mit der neuen Lösung unser Leistungsspektrum deutlich erweitern; dieses geben wir gerne an unsere KundInnen weiter. Die neue IT-Lösung hat auch zum effizienteren Einsatz unserer Ressourcen beigetragen und den Workflow in vielen Abteilungen spürbar verbessert“, konkretisiert Feldin Smajlovic.

Pünktlich und menschlich mit NTS

Organisatorisch galt es, vier IT-Dienstleister, die bis dato in dieser Konstellation nie zusammengearbeitet haben, auf das herausfordernde Projekt einzuschwören. „Der ständige Austausch unter allen Beteiligten war sehr angenehm und hat uns zu jeder Zeit das Gefühl gegeben, dass der Fahrplan eingehalten werden kann“, äußert sich CEO, Feldin Smajlovic, zum Projektverlauf und merkt an, „dass für das erfolgreiche Projekt nur eine sehr knappe Zeitschiene vorgesehen war.“

FACTS SAVD

  • Spezialist für Audio- und Videodialog
  • 50 Sprachen, 14 davon in einer Erreichbarkeit von unter 120 Sekunden
  • Mehr als 750 Kunden im öffentlichen Bereich, v.a. Gesundheitswesen, Justizvollzug und kommunales Umfeld
Daniela Haag
Marketing Manager
am 26.08.2020

Zum Thema