NTS takes care of the entire network operation for the complete Red Bull Group with its 312 locations globally.

The fact that one provides IT services for one of the most famous companies in the world vouches for a certain standard of quality. “NTS has done a lot of things right over the past few years”, says the IT Manager of the Red Bull Group and he adds, “we are for sure an attractive, but also a very demanding customer with regards to quality and speed”. These are exactly the challenges that are mastered by NTS with a reliable and sustainable network operation for 312 Red Bull locations – globally and 24/7.

“We are for sure an attractive, but also a very demanding customer.”

Head of IT Infrastructure of the Red Bull Group

NTS not only takes care of the local networks of the Red Bull Group but also of the connections between the individual locations. This includes all collaboration solutions like telephony, online meetings and video conferencing. In 2019 alone, 170,000 Webex meetings were carried out in the entire group with 5.5 million telephone calls on top of it. “These figures prove that network and communication tools provided by NTS represent the foundation of the IT solutions throughout the entire Red Bull Group”, emphasizes the Head of IT Infrastructure, thereby underlining the important role of a reliable partner.

No matter if we talk about soccer, alpine world cup skiing events or formula 1 races – Red Bull always gives the highest priority to the maximal WLAN requirements, reliability and system availability. The challenges during live events are considerable. Therefore, it is necessary that the network infrastructure is safe and stable. “If we had problems with the network, nothing would work”, stresses the Head of IT Infrastructure.

“The network and communication tools provided by NTS represent the foundation of the IT solutions
throughout the entire Red Bull Group.”

Head of IT Infrastructure of the Red Bull Group

Safety First applies to Red Bull as well. In the field of security NTS supports Red Bull with an efficient and proactive reaction to attacks from the outside. An early detection of threats, but also the identification of trends are an indispensable part of a future-oriented IT strategy.

FACTS

  • 170.000 Webex-Meetings
  • 10.192 Video Calls endpoint to Webex
  • 5,5 million telephone calls
  • 312 locations globally
  • 7,5 billion cans sold
  • 12.700 employees
NTS_Red_Bull_SocialMedia_2
NTS_Red_Bull_SocialMedia_5
NTS_Red_Bull_SocialMedia_4
Photos: Marija Kanizaj, Jürgen Skarwan/Red Bull Content,
Pool, Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool, provided,
Samo Vidic/Red Bull Content Pool
Daniela Haag
Marketing Manager
13.05.2020

Similar topics

NTS kümmert sich um den Netzwerkbetrieb des gesamten Red Bull Konzerns mit 312 Standorten weltweit.

Wenn man verlässliche IT-Services für eines der bekanntesten Unternehmen der Welt bereitstellt, dann zeugt das von Qualität. „NTS hat in den letzten Jahren vieles richtig gemacht“, so der Head of IT Infrastructure des Red Bull Konzerns. „Wir sind zwar bestimmt ein attraktiver, aber sicher auch ein sehr fordernder Kunde in Bezug auf Qualität und Geschwindigkeit“, ergänzt er. Genau diese Herausforderungen sind es, die NTS mit einem verlässlichen und zukunftssicheren Netzwerkbetrieb für 312 Red Bull Standorte meistert. Weltweit und rund um die Uhr.

„Wir sind zwar bestimmt ein attraktiver, aber sicher auch ein sehr fordernder Kunde in Bezug auf
Qualität und Geschwindigkeit.“

Head of IT Infrastructure des Red Bull Konzerns

NTS betreut nicht nur lokale Netzwerke des Red Bull Konzerns, sondern auch die Verbindungen zwischen den Standorten. Darunter fallen Collaboration Lösungen wie Telefonie, Onlinemeetings und Videokonferenzen. 170.000 Webex Meetings wurden im gesamten Konzern im Jahr 2019 geführt, dazu kamen noch beachtliche 5,5 Millionen Telefon-Calls. „Diese Zahlen zeigen, dass die Netzwerk- und Kommunikationslösungen von NTS das Fundament der konzernweiten IT-Lösungen von Red Bull darstellen“, unterstreicht der Head of IT Infrastructure und betont die wichtige Rolle eines verlässlichen Partners.

Egal ob im Fußball, bei Weltcup-Skirennen, oder in der Formel 1 – maximale WLAN Anforderungen, Ausfallssicherheit und Systemverfügbarkeit stehen bei Red Bull an oberster Stelle. Die Anforderungen bei Live-Veranstaltungen sind beachtlich, die Netzwerkstruktur muss sicher und stabil sein. „Wenn es im Netzwerk Probleme gäbe, dann ginge nichts mehr“, betont der Head of IT Infrastructure.

„Die Netzwerk- und Kommunikationslösungen von NTS stellen das Fundament der konzernweiten IT-Lösungen von Red Bull dar.“

Head of IT Infrastructure des Red Bull Konzerns

Safety First gilt auch für Red Bull. NTS unterstützt Red Bull im Security-Bereich durch eine effiziente und proaktive Reaktion auf Angriffe von außen. Die frühzeitige Erkennung von Gefahren, aber auch die Erkennung von Trends sind ein unerlässlicher Bestandteil einer zukunftsorientierten IT-Strategie.

FACTS

  • 170.000 Webex-Meetings
  • 10.192 Video Calls endpoint to Webex
  • 5,5 Mio. Telephony Calls
  • 312 Standorte weltweit
  • 7,5 Mrd. Dosen verkauft
  • 12.700 MitarbeiterInnen
NTS_Red_Bull_SocialMedia_2
NTS_Red_Bull_SocialMedia_5
NTS_Red_Bull_SocialMedia_4
Fotos: Marija Kanizaj, Jürgen Skarwan/Red Bull Content,
Pool, Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool, beigestellt,
Samo Vidic/Red Bull Content Pool
Daniela Haag
Marketing Manager
am 13.05.2020

Zum Thema