With more than 1 million visitors, the annual autumn festival in Rosenheim is one of the biggest festivals in Bavaria. From now on, it is at least as remarkable and a reason to celebrate that NTS opened a new location in this university town on the Inn River.

The times when people were wearing lederhosen and dirndl dresses in Rosenheim, a city with 63,000 inhabitants, are long gone. For decades, numerous international companies such as Marc O’Polo or world market leader Kathrein are located here or have realized the value of the thriving region and have settled here.

Hello Germany: Local presence is of top priority for NTS.

NTS_Juergen_Tabjober_Showroom

In August 2018, NTS took up quarters in the “Stellwerk 18” a few minutes stroll from the old city center and it is expected that full occupancy of the new location will be achieved within 2 years. “We – including Hermann Koller – had to apply for the office here and even demonstrate what activities NTS is engaging in”, describes Jürgen Tabojer, Territory Manager Germany, the first steps into Bavaria. However, it soon become clear, that NTS would be a much-appreciated newcomer in Rosenheim. Altogether, it appears that all signs point towards success. “The companies hardly know us, but the foundations are there and this is all a nice, positive challenge.”

Prime location for NTS in the new building between the car park, hotel and train station.

Why did the decision fall on Rosenheim? “It was mainly the proximity to NTS Innsbruck and NTS Salzburg, but also the fact that many companies have their offices in and around Rosenheim as well as in the greater area of Munich. It is decisive for these companies to have technical support available personally on site at short notice.” The search for new NTS talents was naturally also a reason that called for Rosenheim explains Tabojer: “The job market here is promising and living is still affordable compared to Munich. The leisure opportunities here in the Chiemsee region and close to the mountains is phenomenal. The entire package offers ideal conditions to inhale the NTS spirit and to live.”

FACT BOX

NEIGHBORHOOD: Amongst others, the police IT department is situated in the “Stellwerk 18” and opposite one can find one of the two local breweries.

HISTORIC: In Roman times the most important crossing of the river Inn between the provinces of Noricum and Raetia was situated here.

FAMOUS: Not only from the TV series “Rosenheim-Cops”: In TV and movies Rosenheim is very often portrayed as the typical Upper Bavaria.

CULINARY: There is regularly a common typical white sausage breakfast at the NTS office.

Rosenheim_600x600_acf_cropped
Text: Harald Müller
Daniela Haag
Marketing Manager
19.02.2019

Similar topics

Das jährliche Rosenheimer Herbstfest ist mit über einer Million Besuchern eines der größten Volksfeste Bayerns. Mindestens so bemerkenswert und ebenso zum Feiern ist ab sofort aber auch, dass NTS einen neuen Standort in der Hochschulstadt am Inn eröffnet hat.

Die Zeit, in der in Rosenheim nur Dirndl und Lederhosen getragen wurden, hat die 63.000-Einwohner-Stadt schon vor vielen Jahrzehnten hinter sich gelassen. Zahlreiche internationale Unternehmen, wie zum Beispiel Marc O’Polo oder Kathrein – seines Zeichens Weltmarktführer – sind seit Jahrzehnten hier ansässig oder haben den Wert der florierenden Region erkannt und sich hier niedergelassen.

Hello Germany: Vor Ort zu sein, zählt für NTS!

NTS_Juergen_Tabjober_Showroom

Wenige Fußminuten vom Altstadtzentrum entfernt hat NTS im „Stellwerk 18“ im August 2018 Quartier bezogen und erwartet in ein bis zwei Jahren die Vollbelegung des neuen Standortes. „Wir mussten uns, inklusive Hermann Koller, um das Büro hier sogar bewerben und zeigen, was NTS so macht“, schildert Jürgen Tabojer, Territory Manager Deutschland, die ersten Schritte nach Bayern. Es war aber sehr schnell klar, dass NTS ein sehr gern gesehener Neuankömmling in Rosenheim sein würde. Überhaupt scheint es, als stünden alle Vorzeichen auf Erfolg. „Die Unternehmen kennen uns noch wenig, aber es ist eine sehr gute Basis vorhanden und das alles ist eine schöne, positive Herausforderung.“

Im Stellwerk 18 befindet sich die Polizeidirektion für IT.

Warum die Entscheidung auf Rosenheim fiel? „Vor allem war die Nähe zu NTS Innsbruck und NTS Salzburg wichtig, aber auch, dass in und um Rosenheim und auch im Münchner Großraum sehr viele Unternehmen ihren Sitz haben. Für die Unternehmen ist es entscheidend, immer einen technischen Support kurzfristig und persönlich vor Ort verfügbar zu haben.“ Selbstverständlich war auch die Suche nach neuen NTS-Talenten ein Grund, der für Rosenheim sprach, erläutert Tabojer: „Der Arbeitsmarkt hier ist vielversprechend, das Wohnen ist im Vergleich zu München noch leistbar und das Freizeitangebot ist hier in der Chiemseeregion und nahe den Bergen gewaltig. Das Gesamtpaket bietet einfach ideale Voraussetzungen, den NTS Spirit in sich aufzunehmen und zu leben.“

FACT BOX

 

HISTORISCH: Zur Römerzeit war hier der wichtigste Inn-Übergang zwischen den Provinzen Noricum und Rätien.

BERÜHMT: Nicht nur bei den „Rosenheim- Cops“: In Film und Fernsehen verkörpert Rosenheim oft das typische Oberbayern.

KULINARISCH: Im NTS Office gibt es regelmäßig ein gemeinsames Weißwurschtfrühstück.

Rosenheim_600x600_acf_cropped
Text: Harald Müller