NTS MANAGED MONITOR

The NTS Managed Monitor quickly and simply facilitates monitoring your IT infrastructure. With this service, NTS takes on all tasks concerning professional monitoring of your network, communication, and data center systems.

NTS MANAGED MONITOR

The NTS Managed Monitor quickly and simply facilitates monitoring your IT infrastructure. With this service, NTS takes on all tasks concerning professional monitoring of your network, communication, and data center systems.

INTO THE COMFORT ZONE

The NTS solution includes an event with an alert management besides the conventional monitoring functions. The warning notices that occur are checked upfront by NTS experts and – if required – contact persons that are responsible for the IT infrastructure that is being monitored will be proactively informed within 30 minutes. Depending on the maintenance contract, NTS autonomously begins to fix the bugs.

A further key feature is the central NTS Monitoring Cloud. NTS worker instances transmit encrypted monitoring and inventory data to the private NTS Cloud. The present status of a monitored IT infrastructure can be viewed at any time via a web portal. 

The NTS Managed Monitor web portal offers a comprehensive overview of all registered devices of the IT infrastructure and their status. The authorized users will receive login credentials from NTS that can be used to retrieve current data. Thus, NTS customers are able to independently get an idea of the condition of their IT infrastructure. The communication between the web portal and the browser is done in an encrypted form.

ADVANTAGES

  • 24×7 monitoring
  • Life view of the IT inventory
  • Life view of the present status
  • Private NTS Monitoring Cloud
  • SSL secured exchange of data
  • Monitoring-as-a-service
  • Event and alert management by NTS experts
  • Design, implementation, and operation of the monitoring
    by NTS engineers
  • Constant further development by NTS
  • Automatic in-service update cycles

 

MONITOR MODULE

The NTS Managed Monitor consists of up to three modules. Each individual module is based on the central inventory and consists of a precisely defined performance area. If required, modules can quickly be added after a consultation with an NTS service engineer. Thus, the scope of functions can be increased dynamically.

Inventory

Open/Close
MODUL INVENTORY

The basic module looks after the inventory and the continuous recording of serial numbers, modules, interfaces, and components of the devices. Maintenance information is shown together with the technical details. With Cisco devices for instance, the product lifecycle information is retrieved first from the manufacturer and then it is stored. A clear depiction is done in the web portal and it can be retrieved at any time. Additionally, the availability of the devices is tested by means of a ping service check. 

Config Backup

Open/Close
Modul Config Backup

This module performs the configuration back-ups of the supported devices. The back-ups are available topically via the managed monitor web portal. Configuration changes are traceable by a versioning of back-up files.

Monitoring

Open/Close
MODUL MONITORING

In this module, the devices that have been inventoried are observed based on live conditions. Thereby, error, performance and device specific information are monitored in the respective period (12×5 or 24×7). For instance, by measuring along with the aggregation of most different values, utilization trends can be recognized, and storage alterations can be outlined. 

With great power comes great responsibility.

NTS-Man cites Spider-Man

Customer satisfaction

Rating (1 = very good, 5 = insufficient)

Last week
Last month

NTS Managed Monitor

Mit dem NTS Managed Monitor können Sie Ihre IT-Infrastruktur schnell und einfach überwachen. Hier übernimmt NTS alle Aufgaben eines professionellen Monitorings von Netzwerk-, Communications- und Data-Center-Systemen.


AB IN DIE WOHLFÜHLZONE

Neben klassischen Monitoring-Funktionen ist auch ein Event- und Alarm-Management in der NTS Lösung enthalten. Auftretende Warnhinweise werden dabei von NTS-Experten vorab geprüft und Ansprechpartner für die überwachte IT-Infrastruktur bei Bedarf innerhalb von maximal 30 Minuten proaktiv informiert. Je nach Wartungsvertrag beginnt NTS selbstständig mit der Fehlerbehebung.

Ein weiteres Hauptmerkmal ist die zentrale NTS Monitoring Cloud. NTS Worker-Instanzen übermitteln Monitoring- und Inventardaten verschlüsselt in die private NTS-Cloud. Der aktuelle Status einer überwachten IT Infrastruktur kann jederzeit über ein Web-Portal eingesehen werden.

Das Web-Portal des NTS Managed Monitors bietet eine umfassende Übersicht über alle erfassten Geräte der IT-Infrastruktur und deren Status. Autorisierte Benutzer erhalten von NTS Zugangsdaten, welche sie zum Abruf der aktuellen Daten verwenden können. Somit können sich NTS Kunden selbstständig ein Bild über den Zustand ihrer IT-Infrastruktur machen. Die Kommunikation zwischen dem Web-Portal und Browser erfolgt verschlüsselt.

VORTEILE

24×7 Überwachung
Live-Sicht auf das IT-Inventar
Live Sicht auf den aktuellen Status
Private NTS Monitoring-Cloud
SSL-gesicherter Datenaustausch
Monitoring-as-a-Service
Event- und Alarm-Management von NTS Experten
Design, Implementierung und Betrieb des Monitorings
durch NTS Engineers
Ständige Weiterentwicklung durch NTS
Automatische In-Service-Update-Zyklen

MONITOR MODULE

Der NTS Managed Monitor besteht aus bis zu drei Modulen. Jedes dieser Module baut auf das zentrale Inventory auf und umfasst einen genau abgegrenzten Leistungsbereich. Bei Bedarf und nach Rücksprache mit einem NTS Service-Techniker können Module sehr rasch hinzugefügt und so der Funktionsumfang dynamisch erweitert werden.

Inventory

Modul Inventory

Das Basismodul sorgt für die Inventarisierung und die kontinuierliche Erfassung der Seriennummern, Module, Interfaces und Komponenten der Geräte. Zu den technischen Details werden Wartungsinformationen angezeigt. Beispielsweise werden bei Cisco-Geräten automatisch die Produktlebenszyklusdaten vom Hersteller abgefragt und hinterlegt. Eine übersichtliche Darstellung erfolgt im Web-Portal und ist jederzeit abrufbar. Zusätzlich erfolgt die Überprüfung der Erreichbarkeit der Geräte mittels einem Ping-Service-Check.

Config Backup

Modul Config Backup

Dieses Modul führt Konfigurationsbackups der unterstützten Geräte durch. Die Backups sind über das Managed-Monitor-Web-Portal tagesaktuell verfügbar. Konfigurationsänderungen sind durch Versionierung der Backup-Dateien nachvollziehbar.

Monitoring

Modul Monitoring

Hier werden die inventarisierten Geräte basierend auf den Live-Zuständen überwacht. Dabei werden im jeweils gewünschten Zeitraum (12×5 oder 24×7) Fehler-, Leistungs- und gerätespezifische Informationen beobachtet. Durch die Messung und Aggregation unterschiedlichster Werte, können beispielsweise auch Auslastungstrends erkannt und Speicherveränderungen dargestellt werden. 

With great power comes great responsibility.

NTS-Man zitiert Spider-Man

Kundenzufriedenheit
1.03
Letzte Woche
1.09
Letzter Monat