NTS CAPTAIN

AHOY CAPTAIN! Full speed ahead.


De-centralised management, extensive implementation efforts and lacking standards are challenges traditional IT organisations are facing. “Shadow IT systems” are created when individual departments introduce new and/or necessary digital solutions, de-centralised and by themselves. This incurs security risks and requires extensive resources and finally results in a lack of efficiency and control. Last but not least, productivity will also suffer from such de-centralised processes.

By using the NTS CAPTAIN NTS (Cloud Automation Platform) it is possible to create an efficient and independent infrastructure management. Using this platform means that you obtain a transparent IT infrastructure and maintain control.

NTS CAPTAIN offers an independent, efficient and simple control of your data center infrastructure. Basically it represents the NTS operating system for your data center. This self-service platform gives you the opportunity to act as an internal service provider. That way, implementation efforts are reduced, shadow IT’s are avoided, the agility is increased and IT resources can once again be generally accessed.

 

NTS CAPTAIN IS OUR ANSWER TO…

… growing workloads in the IT departments
… high implementation efforts in conventional IT departments
… missing control of adherence to IT standards
… inefficient and slow “going live” of new resources
… decentralized management of data center resources

Alles wieder fest im Griff: AHOI CAPTAIN!

BENEFITS

– Efficient infrastructure management
– Using cloud benefits on premises
– Orchestration of IT infrastructure
– Quickly providing complex workflows by yourself
– Smooth integration into existing VMware-environments
– Control over IT standards
– 100% enterprise ready

ALL INCLUSIVE?

Not just complex scenarios are based on customer specific standards, but also automated provisioning of different virtual machines and this will not pose a problem. Additionally, Bare-Metal deployments can be performed at the touch of a button or by Public Cloud resources – as for instance, the ones from Azure – can be connected.

COMPONENTS

In the NTS CAPTAIN solution, we combine sophisticated components by OpenNebula, The Foreman and Puppet, as shown in the graphics below. As a result of this combination, a fully developed and 100% standardised self-service platform has been set up – thought out and designed by highly qualified NTS engineers.

NTS CAPTAIN

AHOI! Volle Fahrt Voraus.


Dezentrales Management, hohe Implementierungsaufwände und fehlende Standards stellen traditionelle IT-Organisationen vor große Herausforderungen. Neben Sicherheitsrisiken sind hohe Ressourcenaufwendungen, als auch mangelnde Kontrolle die Folge. Letztlich leidet die gesamte Produktivität an diesen dezentralen Abläufen.

NTS CAPTAIN bietet eine eigenständige, effiziente und unkomplizierte Steuerung Ihrer Data Center-Infrastruktur, stellt sozusagen das NTS Betriebssystem für Ihr Data Center dar! Als Self-Service-Plattform bietet CAPTAIN die Möglichkeit als interner Service Provider aufzutreten und stellt IT-Ressourcen wieder allgemein zugänglich zur Verfügung. So werden Implementierungsaufwände gesenkt, die Agilität gesteigert und letztlich eine Schatten-IT verhindert.

 

Mit dem NTS CAPTAIN haben Sie Ihre IT wieder fest im Griff, denn er ist die Antwort auf:

… steigenden Workloads in den IT-Abteilungen.
… hohe Implementierungsaufwände in traditionellen IT-Abteilungen.
… fehlende Kontrolle über die Einhaltung von IT-Standards.
… ineffizientes und zu langsames „Go Live“ neuer Ressourcen.
… dezentrales Management von Data Center Ressourcen.

Mit der Cloud Automation Platform alles im Griff! NTS CAPTAIN

BENEFITS

– Effizientes Infrastrukturmanagement
– Nutzung von Cloud-Benefits on-Premises
– Orchestrierung der IT-Infrastruktur
– Schnelle Selbst-Provisionierung komplexer Workflows
– Nahtlose Integration in bestehende VMware-Umgebungen
– Kontrolle über IT-Standards
– 100% Enterprise ready

ALL INCLUSIVE?

Genau! Weil nicht nur komplexe Szenarien, basierend auf den kundeneigener Standards und automatische Provisionierungen unterschiedlicher virtueller Maschinen und deren Abrechnung abgebildet werden können. Auch Bare-Metal-Deployments oder die Verwendung unterschiedlicher Public Cloud Ressourcen ist möglich. Um Probleme innerhalb der virtuellen Cloud Infrastruktur schnellstmöglich zu beheben, gibt es gewohnt verlässlichen NTS-Support!

Wenn Sie auch Interesse an weiteren NTS Super Services haben, werfen Sie gerne auch einen Blick in die NTS-Superheldenzentrale.

KOMPONENTEN

Bei der NTS CAPTAIN Lösung setzen wir auf eine innovative Kombination ausgereifter Komponenten von OpenNebula, The Foreman und Puppet. Heldenhaft durchdacht und von erfahrenen NTS-Engineers konzipiert, entsteht durch diese Kombination eine ausgereifte und zu 100% standardisierte Self-Service-Plattform.

OpenNebula_Powered