FRUITFUL EYE-CONTACT WITH NTS

Markas was founded in Bolzano and is now operating in four countries. In its sector of the industry, Markas is considered the market leader. That’s exactly the reason why this service provider relies on a strong partner like NTS.

Markas are proud to include schools and universities, hospitals and nursing homes as well as businesses and hotels throughout Europe as their customers. The company has more than 9,000 employees and boasts an impressive 35 years of experience. As an international all-round service provider, Markas is the market leader in the cleaning and catering, housekeeping and logistics sectors. The headquarter is in Bolzano and their offices are within eyeshot of the NTS office, also located in the same neighbourhood.

We talked to Walter Sester, the CIO (Chief Information Officer) of Markas, and to Ivan Sommacal, the manager in charge of IT infrastructures at Markas:

 

Why do you work with NTS?
It was important for us to take on board a partner that can be trusted. A smooth cooperation was a basic requirement for the realization of our integrated collaboration solution. We were completely convinced by the solution offered from NTS and Cisco, especially with regards to user friendliness and aesthetics.

 

Where are the challenges?
In the odd event of a problem, NTS is immediately present and can meet the high expectations of Markas. We think big and we work hard – from Munich via Vienna all the way to Brindisi and, who knows, in the future in other countries as well. What impresses us mainly, is the solution-oriented approach offered by NTS.

 

What does the future hold?
We assume that smart working will increase substantially in line with sustainability. The collaboration platform by Cisco facilitates work tremendously and it is very productive. A lot can be managed on the road from the notebook. This is very effective and sustainable. For instance, as a video conferencing tool, one shall not underestimate the human aspect besides the high quality, as non-verbal communication takes over communication from a certain point onwards.

ABOUT MARKAS

  • Headquarter: Bolzano, Italy
  • Foundation: 1985
  • Employees: more than 9,000 – with 6,800 in Italy and more than 2,200 in Austria, Germany and Romania
  • 262 million annual revenue
  • 34,100 hours per year for education and training for employees
  • 3 times ranked amongst the best 50 workplaces in Italy’s “Great Place to Work”
  • 2 times receiver of the “European Business Awards“ as one of the best employers in Europe

What is the role of NTS at Markas Group?

 Cisco on-premises telephony
Cisco Webex meetings
Cisco video conferencing systems (room kit systems)

Words by: Kunigunde Weissenegger
Photos by: Martina Jaider
NTS-Man
Heldenhafter Mitarbeiter
17.12.2019

Similar topics

Produktiver Blickkontakt mit NTS

Die in Bozen gegründete Gesellschaft Markas ist in vier Ländern tätig und Marktführer seiner Branche. Genau deshalb vertraut sich das Dienstleistungsunternehmen einem starken Partner wie NTS an.

Schulen und Universitäten, Krankenhäuser und Altersheime, Unternehmen und Hotels in ganz Europa zählen zu den Kunden von Markas. Fast 35 Jahre Erfahrung zeichnen das Unternehmen mit mehr als 9.000 Mitarbeitern aus. Als 360-Grad-Dienstleistungsunternehmen in den Bereichen Reinigung und Verpflegung sowie auch Housekeeping und Logistik ist Markas ein auf internationaler Ebene agierender Branchenführer. Der Hauptsitz befindet sich in Bozen, in direkter Nachbarschaft und Sichtweite von NTS.

Ein Gespräch mit Walter Sester, CIO Chief Information Officer, und Ivan Sommacal, Verantwortlicher der IT-Infrastrukturen, bei Markas:

Warum arbeiten Sie mit NTS zusammen?
Uns war es wichtig, einen Partner ins Boot zu holen, dem wir vertrauen können. Für die Realisierung unserer integrierten Collaboration-Lösung war eine reibungslose Zusammenarbeit Grundvoraussetzung. NTS und Cisco haben uns mit ihrer Lösung, besonders in puncto Benutzerfreundlichkeit und Ästhetik, vollauf überzeugt.

Wo liegen die Herausforderungen?
Wenn es Probleme gibt – auch das kann hin und wieder vorkommen – ist NTS sogleich zur Stelle und imstande den hohen Ansprüchen von Markas gerecht zu werden. Wir arbeiten in großen Dimensionen – von München über Wien bis nach Brindisi und, wer weiß, in Zukunft möglicherweise auch in weiteren Ländern. Vor allem die Lösungsorientierung von NTS hat uns überzeugt.

Was bringt die Zukunft?
Wir nehmen an, dass im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeit das Smart Working deutlich zunehmen wird. Die Collaboration-Plattform von Cisco erleichtert die Arbeit immens und ist äußerst produktiv. Unterwegs kann beispielsweise vieles vom Notebook aus gesteuert werden. Das ist äußerst effektiv und nachhaltig. Abgesehen von der hohen Qualität ist beispielsweise bei Videokonferenz-Tools auch der menschliche Aspekt nicht zu unterschätzen – in der Kommunikation greift ab einem bestimmten Punkt das Nonverbale.

ÜBER  MARKAS

  • Standort: Bozen, Italien
  • Gründungsjahr: 1985
  • Mitarbeiter: über 9.000, davon 6.800 in Italien und über 2.200 in Österreich, Deutschland und Rumänien
  • 262 Millionen Jahresumsatz
  • 34.100 Aus- und Weiterbildungsstunden im Jahr für Mitarbeiter
  • 3 Mal in der Rangliste der 50 besten Arbeitsplätze Italiens „Great Place to Work“
  • 2 Mal mit dem „European Business Awards“ als einer der besten Arbeitgeber Europas ausgezeichnet

Was macht NTS für die Markas Gruppe?

Cisco on-premises Telefonie
Cisco Webex Meetings
Cisco Videokonferenzsysteme (Room Kit Systeme)

Text: Kunigunde Weissenegger
Fotos: Martina Jaider