Digital Recruiting at NTS

Social media and digital recruiting have become indispensable in today’s world. This development is also noticeable in the search for new talent. Beatrix Ortner, Head of Human Resources at NTS, talks about how NTS is strengthening its digital presence.

Digital recruiting at NTS? What does this mean?

NTS continues to invest in traditional recruiting opportunities. These include trade and career fairs or job postings. Increasingly, we are also relying on social media and digital platforms. Here, we invest in blogs on our own website and in online portals, such as karriere.at. Popular business platforms and classic social media platforms also support this approach. No matter if Xing, kununu, LinkedIn, Twitter, or Facebook and Instagram. Each channel provides a wonderful insight into the world of NTS.

Where can you get in touch with NTS?

Through cooperations with educational institutions it is very easy to get in touch with us. That way, potential applicants find a way to immerse themselves in the colorful world of NTS through guest lectures, joint projects, or career days. In digital formats, we can demonstrate our flexibility and expertise as an IT service provider. Alternatively, collaboration tools from Cisco put us in touch with new talent. So we are not only well equipped for digital progress, but also excited about new opportunities. And yet we don’t forget about humanity and personal contact.

"Our digital channels are an integral part of recruiting at NTS and we are happy to receive new followers, likes and comments and, above all, applicants."

Beatrix Ortner

Head of Human Resources, NTS

On which digital platforms is NTS represented?

Applicants can follow us on karriere.at, LinkedIn and Xing. In addition, they can always find out about vacancies on our NTS website under jobs. As already mentioned, NTS is of course also represented on all other classic social media channels such as Facebook and Instagram, as well as Twitter and YouTube.

How well does NTS perform as an employer?

Since 2010, 257 employees and applicants have rated us with an average of 4.5 points (out of 5) on kununu. This value is higher than the industry’s average. In addition, we are very pleased to have achieved an outstanding ranking in kununu’s annual ranking. NTS is among the top 10 best employers in Austria 2023 and even reached first place in the IT industry!

Likes, shares, comments welcome!

What jobs are currently available?

We keep all our job openings up to date on our career page. Furthermore, open positions are regularly shared on our social media channels. There we also post about career opportunities, benefits and show what life at NTS is like.

Facts:
  • 100% owner-managed company
  • 600 employees
  • 19 locations
  • Year of foundation: 1995
  • 174 million euros in sales in 2021
  • Career opportunities in the divisions:
    Commercial, Central, Engineering and Finance
NTS social media channels at a glance

Digitales Recruiting bei NTS

Soziale Medien und digitales Recruiting sind in der heutigen Zeit nicht mehr wegzudenken. Diese Entwicklung wird auch bei der Suche nach neuen Talenten spürbar. Beatrix Ortner, Head of Human Resources bei NTS, erzählt wie NTS seine digitale Präsenz stärkt.

Digitales Recruiting bei NTS? Was versteht man darunter?

NTS investiert nach wie vor in klassische Recruiting-Möglichkeiten. Dazu zählen Fach- und Karrieremessen oder Stellenausschreibungen. Zunehmend setzen wir auf soziale Medien und digitale Plattformen. Wir investieren hier in Blogs auf der eigenen Website und in Online-Portale, wie beispielsweise karriere.at. Auch gängige Business Plattformen und klassische Social Media-Plattformen unterstützen diesen Weg. Egal ob auf Xing, kununu, LinkedIn, Twitter, oder Facebook und Instagram. Jeder Kanal gibt einen wunderbaren Einblick in die Welt von NTS.

Wo kommt man mit NTS ins Gespräch?

Über Kooperationen mit Bildungseinrichtungen kann man sehr leicht mit uns ins Gespräch kommen. Potenzielle Bewerberinnen und Bewerber finden so einen Weg über Gastvorträge, gemeinsame Projekte, oder Karrieretage in die bunte Welt von NTS einzutauchen. Momentan finden diese Formate leider nur digital statt, dadurch können wir aber unsere Flexibilität und Expertise als IT-Dienstleister unter Beweis stellen. Durch Collaboration-Tools von Cisco treten wir alternativ mit neuen Talenten in Kontakt. Wir sind also nicht nur bestens gerüstet für den digitalen Fortschritt, sondern auch begeistert von neuen Möglichkeiten. Und trotzdem vergessen wir nicht auf die Menschlichkeit und den persönlichen Kontakt.

„Unsere digitalen Kanäle sind fester Bestandteil des Recruitings bei NTS und wir freuen uns über neue Follower, Likes und Kommentare und vor allem über Bewerberinnen und Bewerber.“

Beatrix Ortner

Head of Human Resources, NTS

Auf welchen digitalen Plattformen ist NTS vertreten?

Bewerberinnen und Bewerber können uns auf karriere.at, LinkedIn und Xing folgen. Zusätzlich dazu können sie sich laufend über die offenen Stellen auf unserer NTS Website unter Jobs informieren. Wie schon erwähnt, ist NTS natürlich auch auf allen anderen klassischen Social Media Kanälen wie Facebook und Instagram, sowie Twitter und Youtube vertreten.

Wie gut schneidet NTS als Arbeitgeber ab?

Seit 2010 haben uns 183 MitarbeiterInnen und BewerberInnen mit durchschnittlich 4,5 Punkten (von 5 maximalen Punkten) auf kununu bewertet. Dieser Wert ist höher als der Durchschnitt der IT Branche. Darüber hinaus freuen wir uns sehr über eine herausragende Platzierung im Jahres-Ranking von kununu. NTS ist unter den Top 10 der besten Arbeitgeber Österreichs 2021 und erreicht in der IT Branche sogar den stolzen zweiten Platz!

Liken, Teilen, Kommentieren erlaubt!

Welche Stellen sind momentan ausgeschrieben?

Laufend aktualisieren wir alle Jobs auf unserer firmeneigenen Karriere-Seite. Weiters werden regelmäßig offene Stellen aber auch auf unseren Social Media Kanälen geteilt. Dort informieren wir ebenso über Karrieremöglichkeiten, Mitarbeiter Benefits und zeigen wie das Leben bei NTS so abläuft.

 

Facts:
  • 100% Eigentümer-geführtes Unternehmen
  • 420 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter
  • 16 Standorte
  • Gründungsjahr: 1995
  • 142 Mio. Euro Umsatz im Jahr 2020
  • Karrieremöglichkeiten in den Unternehmensbereichen: Commercial, Central, Engineering und Finance

 

Social Media Kanäle von NTS im Überblick