Nowadays, the IT department is not only just a “servant” but an “internal service provider” that faces challenges which are changing massively so therefore it is also responsible for the success of a business!

Hence, an IT department should support the core competencies of a business. Additionally, the IT does not serve as an end in itself, but as a means to an end. Topics such as virtualization are by now “commodities” and the IT is very often run “on-premises” (at the local site). Almost all variation can be found here: from a converted broom cabinet to an appropriate server room. Occasionally “the Cloud” is employed and new, agile services and requirements come to light. Technologies such as IoT, microservices, Kubernetes and containers very often present new, unknown challenges. Frequently, topics like visibility, application performance monitoring and cost optimization are also necessary, but not implemented due to a lack of resources or know-how. Additionally, quite “trivial” issues such as for example the provision of a persistent storage for containers or their integration into existing enterprise networks often present tremendous challenges.

WHAT´S INSIDE THE BOX?

With the DATA CENTER IN A BOX, NTS provides a solution for a modern IT platform and supplies to the customer a balanced, scalable hardware stack that is based on “best of breed” components such as Cisco UCS server, Cisco Nexus switches and NetApp storage.

This robust, scalable and above all FLEXIBLE infrastructure inclusively contains all workloads, containers and hybrid clouds. Besides the operation of important, business critical workloads, the so-called “pets” (e.g. SQL server, exchange, applications or ERP systems), the operation of modern workloads, the so-called “herd animals” (meaning containers and Kubernetes), are enabled as well.

The nice thing about it: It does not always have to be the biggest solution – with the FlexPod Express, there is an interesting entry point for medium sized companies as well!

This hardware stack is a “NetApp, Cisco and NTS” validated design that proved itself in the IT sector in all environments over and over again.

NTS pools its entire data center know-how for both workloads “pets and herd animals” and provides a comprehensive, modular solution for your individual requirements. All this is done with a maximum control over data and location of the workloads – on-prem or in the public cloud. NTS customers can get themselves and their IT future ready with the help of the DATA CENTER IN A BOX and they will be able to focus on their core competencies. The DATA CENTER IN A BOX provides a robust and flexible environment for virtual machines and containers inclusive of self-service, automation and APIs!

BENEFITS INSIDE THE BOX

  • Professional data center solution for small and medium sized companies with the ability to grow as they do
  • Robust, scalable and above all FLEXIBLE data center infrastructure
  • Comprehensive, modular solution for your individual requirements
  • Focus on the application
  • Modern and sustainable infrastructure with interfaces and self-service: scalable, flexible and simply good
  • Maximal control over the data and the location of the workloads – on-prem and in the public cloud
  • The compact “cloud-like” data center: Does it have to be the cloud all the time? For NTS customers, the cloud is arriving in the data center – including the integration of HyperScaler such as MS Azure.
  • The usability and experience of the public cloud in its own data center
  • A home for VMs and containers with a large “wellness area” for the users
Sebastian Mangelkramer
Technology Manager
02.09.2020

Similar topics

Heutzutage ist die IT Abteilung nicht nur mehr ein „Erfüllungsgehilfe“, sondern ein “interner Dienstleister” – mit sich massiv ändernden Anforderungen und mitverantwortlich für den Unternehmenserfolg!

Eine IT Abteilung sollte somit die Kernkompetenzen des Unternehmens unterstützen. Darüber hinaus ist die IT kein Selbstzweck – die IT ist Mittel zum Zweck. Themen wie Virtualisierung sind mittlerweile „Commodity“ und oftmals wird die IT “On-Premises” (am lokalen Standort) betrieben. Hier kommt von der umgebauten Besenkammer, bis hin zum adäquaten Serverraum alles vor. Vereinzelt kommt auch “die Cloud” zum Einsatz – und neue, agile Services und Anforderungen treten zu Tage – Technologien wie z.B. IoT, Microservices, Kubernetes und Container stellen oftmals neue, ungekannte Herausforderungen dar.  Auch Themen wie Visibility, Application Performance Monitoring und Kostenoptimierung sind oftmals erforderlich, jedoch auf Grund fehlender Ressourcen oder Know-how nicht implementiert. Aber auch ganz „triviale“ Themen, wie z.B. die Bereitstellung von persistentem Storage für Container oder die Integration dieser in bestehende Enterprise Netzwerke stellen oftmals enorme Herausforderungen dar.

WHAT´S INSIDE THE BOX?

NTS stellt mit DATA CENTER A BOX die Lösung für eine moderne IT Plattform zur Verfügung und stellt seinen Kunden einen abgestimmten, skalierbaren Hardware Stack, basierend auf “best of breed” Komponenten, wie Cisco UCS Server, Cisco Nexus Switches und NetApp Storage zur Verfügung.

Diese robuste, skalierbare und vor allem FLEXIBLE Infrastruktur beinhaltet sämtliche Workloads, Container und Hybrid Cloud inklusive. Neben dem Betrieb wichtiger, unternehmenskritischer Workloads, sogenannten “Haustieren” (z.B. SQL-Server, Exchange, Applikations oder ERP-System), wird auch der Betrieb moderner Workloads, sogenannten “Herdentieren” – hier sind Container und Kubernetes gemeint – ermöglicht.

Das Schöne daran: Es muss nicht gleich die größte Lösung sein – mit dem FlexPod Express findet sich ein interessanter Einstieg auch für mittlere Unternehmen!

Dieser Hardware Stack ist ein “NetApp, Cisco und NTS” validated Design, welches sich tausendfach in der IT-Branche in sämtlichen Umgebungen bewährt hat.

NTS bündelt sein gesamtes Data Center Know-how für beide Workloads “Haus- und Herdentiere” und stellt eine umfassende, modulare Lösung für Ihre individuelle Anforderungen zur Verfügung. Und dies bei maximaler Kontrolle über Daten und Lokalität der Workloads – On-Prem und in der Public Cloud. Mit dem DATA CENTER IN A BOX können NTS-Kunden sich und Ihre IT für die Zukunft rüsten und sich auf ihre Kernkompetenzen fokussieren. Das DATA CENTER IN A BOX stellt eine robuste und flexible Umgebung für virtuelle Maschinen und Containern – inkl. Self-Service, Automatisierung und APIs zur Verfügung!

BENEFITS INSIDE THE BOX

  • Professionelle Data Center Lösung auch für kleine und mittlere Unternehmensgrößen, die mitwachsen kann
  • Robuste, skalierbare und vor allem FLEXIBLE Data Center Infrastruktur
  • Umfassende, modulare Lösung für Ihre individuelle Anforderungen
  • Fokus auf die Applikation
  • Moderne und zukunftssichere Infrastruktur mit Schnittstellen und Self-Service: Skalierbar, flexibel und einfach gut
  • Maximale Kontrolle über Daten und Lokalität der Workloads – On-Prem und in der Public Cloud
  • Das kompakte “cloud-like” Rechenzentrum: Muss es immer die Cloud sein? Die kommt nämlich zu NTS-Kunden ins Data Center – inkl. der Integration von HyperScaler wie z.B. MS Azure.
  • Die Usability und Experience der Public Cloud im eigenen Data Center
  • Ein Zuhause für VMs und Container mit großem „Wellness-Bereich“ für die Betreiber

KOMMENDE NTS BOXENSTOPPS

In unserem zweiteiligen Boxenstopp zeigen wir Ihnen, was in der Box steckt, wie einfach und automatisiert IT sein darf! Der erste Teil fand am 15. September 2020, von 09:30 – 11:00 Uhr statt. Dabei wurden die Grundlagen und Vorteile dieser modularen Lösung erläutert.

Der zweite Teil am 24. September 2020, von 09:30 – 11:00 Uhr fokussiert auf die “IT von morgen” und das Verständnis für die Applikation. Live-Demonstration machen komplexe Themen greifbar und runden die Boxenstoppreihe ab. Hier geht’s zur Anmeldung: DATA CENTER IN A BOX – Teil 2