NTS? LUCKILY, I’VE ALREADY KNOWN THEM FOR A LONG TIME! It is said that relationships that are concluded in emergencies, have no future. Not at all!

Rainer Knapp, IT Director at the international fashion label BOGNER knows exactly what it means to remember old friends at NTS.

 

Mr. Knapp, what were the reasons that BOGNER decided to work with NTS?

Rainer Knapp: In 2017 we had a major network failure that was completely unexpected and we had to react quickly. I remembered an old acquaintance at NTS, who I contacted immediately and NTS sent someone over in no time at all. The technician sat on our side from 11 o’clock in the morning until 2 o’clock in the night without a break and solved the problem, re-configured all switches and so on. Out of this, our collaboration then developed.

…which seems to be a permanent one by now?

K: Yes, definitely! Back then, NTS was really an extremely big support. In particular, NTS acted in an uncomplicated manner. One call was sufficient, although we have not been a customer of NTS yet. If anyone has the chance to experience this with NTS, then there is no reason left that one wants or even can do without it. This is also their USP: the folks there simply have the greatest technical expertise and are the real ultimate specialists that will not give up until a problem is solved. This always happens immediately and not after days or weeks.

“THE ETIQUETTE OF A HANDSHAKE AGREEMENT IS WHAT LEFT BOGNER WITH NO ALTERNATIVE OTHER THAN TO WORK WITH NTS.”

Rainer Knapp, IT Director, BOGNER

This means that RELAX, WE CARE is not a hollow promise?

K: You definitely can say that. I know some people at NTS for some time now, sort of from the early days. Without knowing the whole team, I am aware of the fact that it is the intention of everyone to satisfy me as a customer and to deal with my matters immediately. No matter at which time of the day. This is a service approach that one has to first find, even in Germany. Therefore, it does not come as a surprise that out of this a friendly relationship developed that enhances the collaboration even more.

brand
  • Founding year Willy Bogner GmbH & Co: 1932
  • Employees: appr. 900; 23 in the IT department
  • Rainer Knapp and his team take care of Bogner companies throughout the world: The head office is in Munich, more sales and logistic centers are in the US as well as more than 80 Bogner shops globally
Daniela Haag
Marketing Manager
12.04.2019

Similar topics

NTS? Kenne ich zum Glück schon lange. Beziehungen, die in Notsituationen geschlossen werden, heißt es, haben keine Zukunft. Mitnichten!

Rainer Knapp, Director IT beim internationalen Modeunternehmen BOGNER, weiß genau, was es heißt, sich an alte Freunde bei NTS zu erinnern.

 

Herr Knapp, was waren die Gründe, dass sich BOGNER für NTS entschieden hat?

Rainer Knapp: 2017 hatten wir einen großen, völlig unerwarteten Netzwerkausfall und es musste wirklich schnell gehandelt werden. Ich habe mich dann an einen alten Bekannten bei NTS erinnert, ihn gleich angerufen, und wirklich in Nullkommanichts haben die sofort jemanden geschickt. Der hat sich bei uns von 11 Uhr vormittags bis 2 Uhr nachts ohne Pause reingesetzt und das Problem gelöst, alle Switches neu konfigueriert und so weiter. Und daraus ist dann die Zusammenarbeit entstanden.

.… die nun von Dauer zu sein scheint?

K: Ja, definitiv. NTS war wirklich eine enorm große Hilfe damals. Und vor allem unkompliziert, ein Anruf genügte, obwohl wir noch gar kein NTS Kunde waren. Wenn jemand das mal mit NTS erlebt hat, gibt es keinen Grund mehr, darauf verzichten zu wollen oder zu können. Das ist auch deren USP: Die Jungs dort haben einfach die größte technische Expertise; wirklich absolute Spezialisten, die nicht aufgeben, bis ein Problem gelöst ist. Und das eigentlich immer sofort, nicht erst nach Tagen oder Wochen.

„DIE ECHTE HANDSCHLAGQUALITÄT IST DAS, WAS FÜR BOGNER DIE ZUSAMMENARBEIT MIT NTS ALTERNATIVLOS MACHT.“

Rainer Knapp, Director IT, BOGNER

Das heißt also, für Sie ist RELAX, WE CARE kein leeres Versprechen?

K: Das kann man so sagen. Ich kenne einige NTS-Leute wirklich schon lange, aus frühesten Tagen sozusagen, und ohne die ganze Mannschaft zu kennen, weiß ich, dass es von jedem der größte Wille ist, mich als Kunden zufriedenzustellen und mein Anliegen möglichst sofort zu erledigen. Egal um welche Uhrzeit. Das ist ein Service-Verhalten, das muss man anderswo lange suchen, auch in Deutschland. Kein Wunder also, dass daraus ein fast freundschaftliches Verhältnis entsteht, das die Zusammenarbeit dann nochmal verbessert.

Bogner
  • Gründungsjahr Willy Bogner GmbH & Co: 1932
  • MitarbeiterInnen: ca. 900; 23 in IT-Abteilung
  • Rainer Knapp und sein Team betreuen Bogner-Unternehmen auf der ganzen Welt: Zentrale in München, über Vertriebs- & Logistikzentren in den USA sowie mehr als 80 Bogner-Shops weltweit
Text: Harald Müller
Daniela Haag
Marketing Manager
am 12.04.2019

Zum Thema